Visible Image Clock and card

I made this clock and card for my sisters birthday, she loves fairies and the colour purple is her favourite. I cut the circle shape from wood and drilled a hole in the centre, then covered it with paper embossed with different patterns. I used Visible Images runic background set and the orin destiny set instead of numbers. I painted very random splodges in pinks and purples. Then…. take a deep breath and cover in TARMAC !!! Once dry, I dabbed off some of the TARMAC. Then I added a stamped coloured and cut out image of Visible Images Fae from the Fae Hope Set and also their small butterfly.The words are from Visible Image Time after Time.  I used Pinflair Buff-it to add some highlights. I added the clock hands after having used Buff-it on them. My sister was thrilled…. its so nice when you make something for someone and they not only love it but appreciate the effort.Fae clock

Fae clock

One thought on “Visible Image Clock and card

Leave a Reply

