Visible Image – Jake Skates

visible image jake

Jake Skates is such a great stamp set from Visible Image, I love the details of this image and as always the quality of  Visible Image stamps mean they all stamp beautifully. To make this card I used the texture stamp from the set to create the back ground ,randomly stamping the image in ripe perssimon distress ink around the edge of an 8 x 8 card blank. I repeat stamped the  Brick Wall (also from Visible Image ) onto another piece of card cutting “a hole in the wall”. This then acts as  a guide so you can stamp Jake in the right place. I stamped and coloured Jake and added a little colour around him them attached my brick wall using foam tape to add a little dimension. The “awesome dude” stamp is also from Jake Skates set the Happy Birthday was a printed sentiment I made in word. I hope you like this card, I think it makes a fab card for a teenage boy.

 

Leave a Reply

