Be Unique

20141020_101108This is my entry for the Carley Duff Cameo Challenge, this month you have to use a sketch in your design and this is what I’ve come up with….. the stamps I’ve used all come from Visible Image and the papers are from “Jo Sew ”  Couture Creations.

Using my cameo to cut the shapes from the template was so quick and easy,  I could size it to fit my card blank perfectly. I chose an 8 x 8 one for this card and used 3 different papers. I layered up the different layers and then the sentiment which I embossed and inked to tone in with the other papers. I added some faux stitching using a stamp from the Visible Image sewing room set. I stamped and cut out some buttons, some cotton reels and the mannequin also from the same stamp set. Finally I attached  a charm of a pair of scissors with a little piece of chain and a brad. I hope you like it.

Leave a Reply

