Alwyn’s Card

AlwynI’ve made this card for my BIL 40th birthday, he likes playing his guitar so I thought I would make him a musical card. I coloured the top of the card using Distress inks,stormy sky and iced spruce. The paper at the bottom is from Joy Crafts Happy Bloc’s paper pad, this is a great pad for mens cards , full of wood effects and wall patterns.  I printed out and image of a guitar and coloured using my spectrum pencils and pens. The banners were cut from Music Notes, another pad from Joy Crafts. I coloured the edges with a brown pen to add a little definition. I used foam pads to attached the guitar positioning the banners under it. I cut another banner and stamped my sentiment and attached to the bottom of the card. Finally  I placed some  numbers stickers onto a  guitar pick and  using my ebrush sprayed a colour to co-ordinate with my card, I removed the stickers ( saving to use on another project ) and attached to the card with foam pads. I hope he likes it .  🙂

I’m entering this card in the paper players challenge 242 :Anne’s sketch challenge

One thought on “Alwyn’s Card

  1. I bet Alwyn loved this card… I know I do. the idea of using a guitar with music behind it is not only a genius take on the sketch, but perfect for your BIL. So glad you joined us at the Paper Players this week
    Jaydee

Leave a Reply

