Lillies for Laura

Lauras LiliesThis was a very special card… for my eldest daughter. Sheena Douglass released the Lily stamps and dies just in time for me to use them to make this card, lillies are her fravourite flowers.  I stamped using Archival ink and die cut 3 flowers. I  coloured using Distress ink, Picked Raspberry and Cosmic Shimmer Iridescent Watercolour paints, White Pearl and Frosted Mallow.  The leaves were stamped onto some green card. I shaped all the flowers and leaves to add dimension and used both tacky glue and foam pads to assembly. I stamped the sentiments using Memento Lilac Posies and and inked the edges with the Picked Raspbery. The background was made using Centura Pearl card, I embossed using a folder from Crafters Companion Textures Artist Collection called Hession. A little of the Picked Raspbery on the edges and blended over the embossed pattern helped to tie all the colours together. My Daughter loved it , I hope you like what I’ve done with these stamps and dies too, have a look at the complete collection here.

I’m entering this card in the following challenges:-

Allsorts challenge Wk 310 Die cuts – more than 2

Craft Stamper Magazine – Take it Make it Challenge for May -Take a stamp

Sister Act Card Challenge 105 – Anything goes

2 thoughts on “Lillies for Laura

  1. I love Lilies as well and was very tempted at the weekend, but you have done a beautiful job with them.

    Many thanks for sharing y our pretty card with us at Allsorts challenge.

    B x

Leave a Reply

