ctd342

Each week Color Throwdown have a colour challenge over on their blog,

Below is my entry,

CT 343

I used a Sixxiz die,( Labels Long 659131 ) to cut banners in the colours of this challenge, using a silver gel pen I faux stitched to add a little detail, placing them  behind another banner cut from the same set of dies on which I had used a little Barn Door Distress ink to add more colour ! I cut a small shape that seemed to fit within the red and stamped my sentiment and again faux stitched to match the banners. Finally I added lots of small dots cut from the scraps using a hole punch, I really love the dots on this and think I will be doing that again 🙂

7 thoughts on “ctd342

  1. Very nice. Love the elegant punch tags and the way you used them… the little confetti dots look great in the background. Thank you for playing along with us at The Color Throwdown.

Leave a Reply

