Wings

mm butterflyI made this card  a bit at a time, I had no idea where I was going with it so just kept on playing till I was happy with how it looked. I started with some texture paste and a dotty stencil onto a pattern paper, before the paste dried I sprinkled on some brusho’s and spritz with water, when dry I used Antiqued Bronze and Dusty Concord Tim Holtz Distress Spray Stains and also some pearlized white spritzing ink from Docrafts. I used my scissors to distress the edges. I stamped the sentiment twice using Black and Grape Jelly Archival, doing this gives the sentiment a shadow.   For the butterfly I embossed a stencil from Sweet Poppy Stencils and cut out. I used Creative Expressions gilding wax to colour the butterfly.The colours I used were Vintage Plum, Graceful Lilac,Cast Bronze,and Enchanted Gold. I added little sequins stars to the flowers and used 3 colours of liquid pearls roughly mixed on the body of the butterfly. For the background I used a script embossing folder and gave it a layer of gesso, it was pink card, not the right colour so I changed it with gilding wax and sprays! I used Dusty Concord spray and the guilding waxes I used were Graceful Lilac, Graceful Pink,Deep Red, Pearl Moon and Cast Bronze.

I’m entering this card in The Mixed Media Card Challenge #11 Wings

One thought on “Wings

Leave a Reply

