One for my brother

maleroom 1

I made this card for my brother whose birthday it is tomorrow.  I cut 3 pieces of card and stamped the image (center panel), using Spectrum Noir pens to colour,(BG5 BG3 and BT6). I used some liquid pearls for the stars and some glossy accents for the little triangles. I cut out 3 presents and ballons and coloured with BT6, I added some spots and stripes using a black gel pen. I glued these onto the other two peices of white card and edged all 3 with Pear Green Promarker and then the black gel pen. I matted this onto another piece of white card edged again with Pear Green Promarker. I matted onto white card the matted onto more white card edged with BG3. I cut out the tab in white card and matted onto a slightly larger peice that I had coloured using BT6. I added a teeny tiny circle coloured with BG4. I placed this tab under all the layers. Finally I added some strings to the ballons with the black gel pen.

I’m entering this card into the folowing challenges

Sketch Saturday wk 362   

The Male Room Challenge 10

2 thoughts on “One for my brother

  1. Perfect card for a guy! I like how you flipped the orientation of the sketch. I’m sure he will like it. Thanks for joining us at Sketch Saturday this week.

Leave a Reply

