Smile

3 colour butterfly

A clean and simple card today but one I really like for the bright colours, it really does make me smile 🙂  I used snippets of white and yellow card to punch the butterflies, I actually have loads in a pot, I can’t bear to throw out “bits” so every scrap of card I cut out butterflies or hearts or stars or flowers and put them in pots ready to use, the pots are getting fuller !!

But back to this card…. I coloured the white butterflies green and purple to fit with the challenge I had in mind, I shaped the wings on the butterflies and played arround with positioning until I was happy and glued them down. I stamped the sentiment ,with Memento Grape Jelly. The stamp is from Visible Image Make Me Smile Set.

I’m entering this card in the following challenges

CAS Colours and Sketches Challenge 125  

Snippets Playground

9 thoughts on “Smile

  1. Pretty card with all the butteflies scattered around. Great idea to punch shapes with left over card – think we’re all hoarders and hate waste. Thanks for playing at CC&S.

  2. Thanks so much for entering your pretty butterfly card into our challenge at CC&S this week. We’ve had several new players lately and you’re all very welcome. Stef x

  3. Really like this butterfly card. I thought I was the only one that did that with snippets of tiny papers and pots . My pots have grown into a shoe box though!! Lol. Hugs Mrs A.

Leave a Reply

