Anemones

grandma's card

To make this card I used the Anemone set from Sheena Douglas , which has coordinating stamps and dies. I coloured the flowers with Cosmic Shimmer paints, Purple Violet, Midnight Blue, Rose Hue,Yellow Sun and White Pearl. I mixed colours until a got a leafy green to paint the leaves cut and stamped from the same Anenome set.  I used an 8 x 8 card blank and cut a lacy appeture using the Portuguese Background die from Creative Expressions. This comes as a set of 5 dies , I used the largest decorative die, the middle decorative die and the centre cut out rectangle die. I did this so that the patterns are cut out but remain “in” the card. I attached some velum to the inside of the front and stamped my sentiment. I attached the flowers using both foam pads and tacky glue, I do find that with this type of paint the foam pads on their own do not stick for long!!

I’m entering this card in the following challenges :

Allsorts Challenge Blog Wk 312 Birthday

Love To Scrap ltscb 54 Anything goes

3 thoughts on “Anemones

  1. What a beautiful card with Sheena’s stamps and dies, great colours and design as well.

    Many thanks for joining in at Allsorts Birthday challenge.

    B x

Leave a Reply

