Hummingbird

SD hummingbird

What a busy week I’ve had, May is always a busy month with so many family birthdays but June is set to be a busy month too with lots of crafting to do for my sisters 60th birthday celebrations in the first week of July. I will post pictures of the projects as I complete them. It has been lovely weather this weekend so have spent time in my garden but when the sun goes down it’s time to craft 🙂

So onto this little project….. I started with a 5 x 7 canvas and used some texture paste and a mask to add the dots which I then  covered with gesso, when dry I used Distress Stains in Dusty Concord, Spun sugar and Faded Jeans to colour and a little pearlised white sprinting ink to lighten and add shimmer. The stamps are from Sheena Douglass ” Hummingbird”. I stamped, heat embossed and coloured using Distress inks. After fussy cutting out the humingbird and hibiscus I used 3d gel to attach. Finally stamping the sentiment and cutting  into a banner shape ,shaping and attaching with 3d gel. I hope you like it … back soon.

2 thoughts on “Hummingbird

Leave a Reply

