Sue’s party table decorations

bottles1

These are the first 2 of 10 table decorations that I’m making for my sister Sue’s 60th birthday party. She loves sewing and gardening so those are the two themes I’m using.

To make these clean a glass jar with surgical spirits and coat the jar with gesso and then once dry paint with matt paint. I used two different colours and also splattered with Walnut Distress Stain. This stage takes a while as you really need to let each layer dry before adding the next, but once dry it’s time to decorate. 🙂

bottles3 For this jar I used Sheena Douglass Floral Fantasy stamped onto copy paper which I coloured with Spectrum Noirs, fussy cut and used bookbinding glue (it was on my craft table !!) to paste onto the jar.

bottles2

I stamped the word Bluebell’s from the same set and added some twine and a few lilac gems. Then I added some more lilac gems. 🙂

bottle7bottle6bottle5

For this jar I used images from a paperpad, mulberry paper flowers, buttons and a real needle and thread. I made sure to tuck the point of the needle behind a button!

 2 down only 8 more to go… when they’re all done I will show you them with their photo holders in place. Must remember to get some oasis.

3 thoughts on “Sue’s party table decorations

  1. These are both so pretty. What a great idea for place setting for the party. Can’t wait to see the other 8. Hugs Mrs A.

  2. Pingback: and breath…………. | ciaobellacrafts

Leave a comment