Sue’s Birthday card

Sues birthday card Here is the card I made for my sister, as purple is her favourite colour I used Shaded Lilac Distress Ink to colour the edge of the white card blank and the embossed card, and Purple Pearl Dazzling Metallics from DecoArt to colour everything else !   The embossing folder I used is from Crafters Companion Textures Collection, “Hession”, such a useful folder, simple but can be used on any project. The flowers are cut and stamped using Sheena Douglass Victorian Florals, Sweet William. It’s much easier to die cut the flower first and then ink the stamp and place the flower onto the stamp. After painting with the Purple Pearl, I shaped the flowers a little to add dimension and sprayed with Pearl Diamond Spray & Sparkle. The leaves I coloured with Spectrum Noirs,DG2 and DG3 again shaping to add dimension. The swirl is a chipboard shape from Dusty Attic called Decorative Frame #1, painted with gesso then Purple Pearl. To finish I added a die cut 60 ( an old sizzix set of dies ) and a happy birthday from the new range from Die’sire. I hope you like it, Sue did 🙂

I’ve entered this card in Cute Card Thursday Challenge 381,Ladies Only

One thought on “Sue’s Birthday card

  1. This is absolutely stunning, I am sure your sister will love it!
    Many thanks for joining in the Cute Card Thursday challenge this week!

Leave a Reply

