Crafting at Northampton Market

Had another great day on Northampton Market on Saturday, in between selling and chatting to some lovely crafters I worked on altering a wooden fan given to me by Taz from Taz’s Crazy Crafts, my neighbour on the market.

The fan started life as a pretty but boring wood colour so I gave it a make over 🙂   I sprayed it using Distress Spray Stains, Shaded Lilac, Dusty Concord, Spiced Marmalade and Spun Sugar. When dry I coloured a chipboard butterfly flourish with Distress Inks, I used gesso to “shabby” up the green a little. After attaching to the fan I added some mulberry paper roses. Glossy accents give the butterfly a brilliant shine. A few jems here and there and a jute bow with a die cut button and the transformation was complete. What do you think ?

Fan closeup fan

4 thoughts on “Crafting at Northampton Market

Leave a Reply

