Dylusions Facebook Challenge

dylusion yellow

Over on Dylusions Facebook Challenge, the theme for this month is trees and yellow.

I’m fairly new to all this journalling and Dylusion loveliness so I very much played till I was happy with what I had created 🙂

I used lemon zest, squeezed orange, and fresh lime Dylusion paints for the background, applying and blending with a Ranger ink blender. When dry I used a circle stencil to add some more lemon zest. My tree is made up of random arrows from a Dylusions stencil called “Arrows”. I used a Sharpie pen for this and extended the lines down to form my tree. I wrote some words within these arrows also with the Sharpie, if fact all the black is with the Sharpie!  The border around the tree was formed using Dylusion journal block. I used a white pen to add some stripes.  I decided the outer space needed to be filled 🙂 so added some circles of all sizes and doodled inside some and filled others.dylusions yellow 2

To finish off this page I printed off some words and coloured with lemon zest before glueing in place amongst my roots. Lastly I outlined the words with black and added a dotty border. Then I sat back and smiled> I love creating just for me and although I’m sharing how I did this, it is quite lovely knowing that I made this just because I wanted to and it went wherever it went.  I hope you like my page and give journalling a go if you haven’t tried it before.

 

Leave a Reply

