Memory Book

So today I’m sharing with you a memory book I made for one of my daughters school friends who is leaving  this summer as she is moving away. I hope it gives you some inspiration for layout ideas if you want to try making one yourself.

Claudia 1

Starting with the front cover…. I kept it simple (and stylish ?), this little girl doesn’t like pink !! so I chose blue with silver for her name. The flowers are a diecut and appear through out the book. I used Shaded Lilac Distress Ink to colour ( using the die as a stencil).

I started with a simple layout with the main focus on the sentiment, this is for an 8 year old so added some colour with my little caterpillar made up from hand cut circles and the butterflies.

Here I used some more of the flowers, some are die cut with yellow glitter glue in the centre and others I used the cut out as a stencil and drew with a white pen. Under the purple flaps I haven’t lifted are photos of her class mates with room for the class photo that was being taken the monday after I gave this to her.

claudia6 Such pretty paper, it comes from a pad called Serendipity by Dovecraft. I added lots of tags that she can add her own pictures and notes to. I added a photo of the school and its logo.

Claudia7   claudia8caludia9

Three different layouts to give you ideas, the key to these pages are coordinating papers and embellishments. Two more pages to show you….

More pockets for tags and spaces for her to write, although I did add a message after I had taken this photo! I really enjoyed making this gift and the recipient (and her mum) loved it.

Leave a Reply

