Pink and Red, Hearts and Flowers

The challenge over on the Dylusions Facebook Challenge page this month is Pink & Red, Hearts & Flowers. As I was chosen as a winner from April’s challenge, I get to be a guest designer this month. I shared 3 journal pages all very different, I hope you like them .

Dylusions hearts 1

He Loves Me

I wanted to do a black page as I love the look of lots of white pen  on the black Dylusions paint. This will actually be a set of four pages,  I used a Dylusion journal block to cut away the wavy edges and added some doodles to tie all the pages together. I’ll post pictures when I finish all of them but for now I have the first page done 🙂

First I painted the whole set of pages black using a Tim Holtz Distress Blender and Black Marble Dylusion paint. I left it overnight as it needs to be really dry to use a white pen on. I used a Dylusion stencil, Hearts Border, for the hearts and the daisy petals. The half circles are also from the same stencil.  I cut the petals out from copy paper and layered them up to form my daisy. Then I doodled some lines and circles  in the hearts and half circles and coloured some of the hearts with Bubblegum Pink, Cherry Pie and Postbox Red. I also cut out some of the hearts and stuck them on to create some layers….page two  in my next post…..

 

Leave a Reply

