Sowing seeds

Page two of the three journal pages for Dylusions Facebook Challenge.

Dylusion sow the seeds

Sowing Seeds

This page started as a ‘cleaning’ page, lots of cleaning the distress tool pads that I used for other pages, Bubblegum Pink, Postbox Red and Cherry Pie.¬† The wavy line are a Dylusions stamp from a set called ‘write between the lines’. I added white dashes and black dots and went over the ‘bumps’with a black pen. The hearts and circle that make up the flower are from another Dylusions stamp¬† set called ‘love struck Lucy’ I stamped onto copy paper coloured with Dylusions paint, I chose colours that were in the image and stuck on with matt multi medium. I went around the edges with both a black and white pen to make it stand out a bit more. The picture I found on the internet, printed, cut out and glued on using matt multi medium. I used a grey gelato crayon around the edges blending with my finger. I edged the whole page with a black marker and lastly added the words.

Leave a Reply

