Blooming Pink

The third journal page I did for the Dylusions Facebook Challenge.

Dylusions pink flower

The Challenge was Pink, Red, Hearts and Flowers, so I started this page using Bubblegum Pink, Postbox Red and Cherry Pie Dylusion paints to cover the page, I used a babywipe to blend the colours. I used a  Dylusion stencil ‘Small Hearts’ and Cherry Pie paint around the edges of the page.  I aslo stamped using White Linen paint and a heart stamp which came from a Dylusions  xmas set of stamps.   I drew the flower, firstly with a pencil ( I’m not that confident! ) and then going over the lines with a black sharpie pen. I added a smudge of White Linen Dylussion paint to the petals and then I doodled 🙂  I started with a white pen and dots, each different doodle I did in a several  leaves trying not to have two the same touching each other. The little daisys and button hearts are a Card-io stamps. This was a great page to doodle I really enjoyed it and will definitely try the same techniques again. I hope you like it and have a go yourself.Dylusion pink flowers 2

Leave a Reply

