Christmas in July

Crazy … ? possible but I did these journal pages for the challenge over at Dylusions Facebook Challenge, Christmas in July with a black border.

Christmasinjuly

I wanted to do something in my new black journal so came up with the idea of writing out a bit from How the Grinch stole Christmas, a book by Dr Seuss. On the left hand side I used the Dylusions journal block to make my border and draw the white lines.  The Grinchy picture is from the back cover of the book photocopied, fussy cut and glued on using multi medium.

Christmasinjuly3

On the right page I used a Dylusion xmas set of stamps and stencil.Using the stencil I added holly and snowflakes around the page with a silver pen. I used the journal block again to add a smaller border to match the left side.

Christmasinjuly4

Using Cut Grass Dylusion paint I stamped Merry Christmas, edging it with a white pen ( when it was dry!)  I used Postbox Red, Cut Grass and Lemon Zest Dylusion paint to stamp the stockings. When I want to stamp with Dylusions paint I use a Ranger blending tool to apply the paint to the stamp, a little paint is all that is needed 🙂  A little silver pen to the tops of the stockings to finish them off, the holly stamp stamped in Cut grass, using the paint to colour it.  Lastly I added a “soundwave” border. Although Dylusions do a stamp  just like this ( which I have ) I chose to draw this so it fitted as I wanted.  I hope you like it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

