Upside down

So finally I get some spare time to craft, other than wedding invites that is, which as yet I can’t show on here. Just enough time to complete a page in my journal. dsc_6118-2

I used Dylusions paints in Fresh Lime, Dirty Martini, Cut Grass and Polished Jade to create the backgound with a ranger distress tool and a Dylusions stencil called Diamonds. The birds are a Dylusions set called Put a bird on it which I stamped onto thick paper, fussy cut out and coloured using Spectrum Noir pens and also a metalic pink pen.

dsc_6120-2

I used a stencil called Fond of Foliage to draw the leaves and coloured and doodled with various pens.  The words are from another Dylusion stamp set call The Right Words, I stamped onto thick paper and cut up sticking onto my page to form a triangle sort of shape with the birds. I used a black pen to scribble around the words. The inspiration for this page was the Dylusions Facebook Challenge,which this month was GREEN and TRIANGLES and FOLIAGE.

dsc_6118-3

Leave a Reply

