Gorjuss Sweet Tea

Gorjuss 0415

The stamp, all the different patterned papers,charm ribbon and heart are all from Santoro Gorjuss range. This little sweetie is called Sweet Tea was stamped onto the creamy coloured paper and cut out, leaving quite a large border all around. I coloured using Spectrum Noirs and sprayed lightly with glitter spray. I used some more of the creamy paper and using a die, scalloped the edges and used an embossing folder from Crafters Companion to add texture. To the doily I added a little colour with distress inks and used foam pads to attach my image to it. Once I had placed all the paper components  I added the charm, the heart and the ribbon. The flowers all come from Wild Orchid Crafts. I added colour to some of the flowers and also the leaves. The wires that I cut from the flowers I shaped to make squiggles and also added some gems. Can you spot the heart gem hiding away ?

Gorjuss flowers    Here is a close up of the flowers.

Challenges entered with this card:-

sugarbowl blog challenge-123 anything goes

sister act card challenge – challenge 103 anything goes

love to scrap challenge 52 anything goes

3 thoughts on “Gorjuss Sweet Tea

Leave a comment